April = Mad Writing Month, so stay tuned for updates! (Also, #freebook today on #amazon!)

wfrd ad 1

I’m working hard on When Fire Rains Down, but it’s been a struggle so I’m not ready to make any promises on dates yet, but my desire is to finish this draft by April 30. I have to get over my fear of this story and write it without fear of making mistakes, without the fear of revisions and editing. I want the first draft to be so perfect that revisions and editing is easy, but that’s ridiculous and unrealistic. So I need to get over it. And write.

My new e-book covers are live and When Ash Rains Down (with bonus content Before the Ashes: Kari’s short story) IS FREE TODAY! So, if you’ve not yet read my work, today’s the day to try my books out for free! (New edition paperbacks will be available VERY soon!)

Happy reading!

Much love,

Cecelia ❤

ward snowy sparkle front only

Read Now For Free (Amazon)

There are three things Julia needs to come to terms with:

1. Angels are real.
2. The boy Julia is in love with is really an undercover angel.
3. Her dad is not who she thought he was, meaning… he might be a demon.

Being a teenager in Shady Creek, WI just got a whole lot harder… and a whole lot scarier.

Julia spent her childhood putting her life in order after abandonment, but now, it’s all coming unraveled again.

Julia received a necklace containing the songs of the angels from her dad when she was four. When she was eleven, he abandoned her family and the necklace went silent. Broke and heartbroken, Julia, along with her mom and little brother, moved from hotels to trailers until her mom finally found an apartment above the café she now owns. At seventeen, Julia’s doing everything she can to maintain security for her family, but now her necklace seems to have come to life once again. And that’s not all that’s changing.

When a robber attempts to steal from their diner, the necklace blazes and burns her chest. Pain in her back is nearly unbearable as the thief transforms before her eyes… into something demonic. When demon after demon threaten her home, family, and friends, Julia realizes there may have been something more behind her dad’s disappearance. And wherever he went, there may be something–or someone–dangerous now after her.

Facing an explosion, a kidnapping, and battles in a realm other than Earth, with a Guardian angel who’s as infuriating as he is attractive, Julia has to come to terms with the fact that she’s not quite human, and fending off demons is nothing, once the devil comes for her.

But it may be too late to save the ones she loves by the time she accepts the challenge he’s putting before her.

When Ash Rains Down is a contemporary paranormal novel for fans of stories with strong female protagonists and epic battle scenes. Fans of City of Bones and Unearthly will be captivated by this unique take on angels and demons. 

When Ash Rains Down is the first book in debut author Cecelia Earl’s Kingdom Come series. The second book, When Smoke Rains Down, is also available, along with a companion short story and novella. Book three, When Fire Rains Down and more companion stories will be out in 2018. Join Cecelia’s newsletter list so you don’t miss a new release! 


“Gripping!” ~Amazon Reviewer

“…an original take on angels…” ~Amazon Reviewer

“I couldn’t wait to escape into When Ash Rains Down every time I picked it up.” ~Amazon Reviewer

“A fascinating first book in a series…” ~Amazon Reviewer

When Ash Rains Down is a story of hardship and hope. Cecelia Earl brings humanity to this fantasy tale. Julia isn’t perfect by any means, but her striving, her misguidance, and her willingness to give up everything for her family is easy to relate to. When Ash Rains Down is surreal, idealistic, and full of heart, with a moral tale at the center, but also has a balanced side of loss, struggle, and tragedy.

It’s fast paced, and follows a small portion of Julia’s life, but in a way that feels like just the beginning of her story. It almost has a metaphorical tone with what is happening in Julia’s life and then the coinciding apocalyptic angels versus demons battle.

When her father left, he took away her happiness and her faith. She was taught about angels singing and praying at night, but his leaving took that from her. She goes from this carefree spirit as a child to a determined and materially-driven person, who is then thrown into a higher power of the world. There’s a good lesson in Julia’s arc. ~Readers’ Favorite

2 thoughts on “April = Mad Writing Month, so stay tuned for updates! (Also, #freebook today on #amazon!)

  1. I just downloaded it — thanks! I can’t wait to start reading 🙂
    Good luck with getting your draft done — it doesn’t have to be perfect, it just has to be there so you can start editing 🙂

    Like

    1. Yay, thank you! I hope you enjoy it. I know… I really have been struggling, afraid of finishing the series and forgetting something I’ve always wanted to include, I think. Though, I have pages and pages of plot/outline planned out already. It should be easy! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close